Term Dates

Please find below the current Term and Holiday Dates for the current academic year. More information regarding attendance and holidays can also be found on our Attendance page.

These dates are in line with neighbouring Authorities.


Summer Term 2018

Students Return Monday 4th June 2018
Students Break Up Friday 20th July 2018

INSET Days beyond this point TBC

Autumn Term 2018

INSET Days Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September 2018
Students Return Wednesday 5th September 2018
Students Break Up Thursday 25th October 2018
Students Return Monday 5th November 2018
Students Break Up Thursday 20th December 2018

Spring Term 2019

Students Return Monday 7th January 2019
Students Break Up Friday 15th February 2019
Students Return Monday 25th February 2019
Students Break Up Friday 12th April 2019
Easter Sunday Sunday 21st April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Bank Holiday – Closed Friday 19th April 2019
Bank Holiday – Closed Monday 22nd April 2019
Students Return Monday 29th April 2019
May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Students Break Up Friday 24th May 2019
Students Return Monday 3rd June 2019
Students Break Up Friday 19th July 2019